Green Imagination

Your Blog for Sharing Green Ideas.

Monday, June 12, 2006

Green Party Candidates Coming to a Polling Station Near Year

I just received an email from one of the new Maryland Green Party co-chairs, Patsy Allen. She formally was the convener for the Electoral Committee, and has provided me with a preliminary list of all the Maryland Green Party candidates.

It's really amazing to see how many candidates we have so far, plus there's still more than a month left to file. All together, we have 18 candidates. That's two more than in 2004, for those of you who are counting.

So, without further ado here's the list (website will be added to this site shortly). Please note that some of these candidates have yet to file. Some may also need to obtain the nomination of the Maryland Green Party, or one or more local chapters.

Federal Offices

Steve Warner – Congress, District 5

Gerard – Congress, District 8 (sorry, the list didn't have his last name)

Kevin Zeese Senate

State Offices

Ed Boyd Governor

James Madigan Lt. Governor

Bob Auerbach – Comptroller

Chris Bush – legislative dist. 10

David Kiasi – legislative dist. 25

Brandy Baker – legislative dist. 43

Elsey Marquez - legislative dist. 39

Joseph Sanchez – legislative dist. 36

Dave Goldsmith – legislative dist. 11

Local Offices

Joe Horgan Montgomery County Council

Robb Tufts Anne Arundel County Council

Brian Bittner Harford County Council

Jeff Lambert Baltimore County Council


Nick DelPizzo, Baltimore City
Arthur Frank, Baltimore County


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home